Prince Innocence Mix

We’ve been fans of Toronto synthpop duo Prince Innocence ever since we first heard their chilly, melodic debut EP Lapse back in 2013. Josh McIntyre and Talvi Faustmann have perfected a sound optimized for after dark: deep, absorbing dance beats with hints of r&b that complement Faustmann’s shimmering, soulful vocals. It’s a combination so good we’ve kept coming back to it. We commissioned a mix from the pair last year, but wanted to check in with these favorites again in advance of their self-produced Easy Life EP’s upcoming release.

In a new mix for SSENSE, Prince Innocence team up with Toronto creative collective A.C.C. Studios to spotlight their friends’ and collaborators’ latest output. It kicks off with an excerpt from the duo’s new single “Manic,” moving on to unreleased tracks from A.C.C. in-house producer L.A. Timpa and McIntyre’s side project Healings, alongside cuts from Babe Rainbow, Lil Noid, and Dean Blunt.

Prince Innocence - Manic

L.A. Timpa - Less Content

L.A. Timpa - Here

Kingdom - No Type (Edit)

Babe Rainbow - YHIM

Healings - Buy This Dress

L.A. Timpa - Outside

Lil Noid - Try Me

Dean Blunt - COCO

Othello Grey - Hexagon Hills

L.A. Timpa - Animal

Otis G. Johnson - Time To Go Home